Executive Committee

The Trustees designate the Executive Committee with mandate of four years, which can be extended for the same period of time. The committee supervises the functions of the institute directly.

The members are:

  • Dr. Josep Maria Martorell i Rodon (Chairman)  - Director General for Research, The Ministry of Economy and Knowledge of the Generalitat of Catalonia
  • Dr. Carles Constante i Beitia - Director General of Regulation, Planning and Health Research of the Ministry of Health of the Generalitat of Catalonia
  • Dr. Lluis Tort i Bardolet - Vicerector for Strategic Projects at the Autonomous University of Barcelona (UAB)
  • Dr. Jordi Ara del Rey - Managing Director of the North Barcelona Metropolitan Area, Catalan Institute of Health
  • Dr. Manel Puig Domingo- Institute for Health Science Research Germans Trias i Pujol (IGTP)
  • Carles Esquerré i Victori - IMPPC (Secretary)


Generalitat de Catalunya

Unió Europea


Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona

Ajuntament de Badalona

Institut Català de la Salut

Germans Trias i Pujol Hospital

Fundació Institut d'investigació en Ciències de la Salut Germans Trias i Pujol